classic car forum header
Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Register     Posting Photographs     Privacy     F/book OCC Facebook     OCC on Patreon

My Jaguar Mk1 project
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration. Forum Index -> All our old cars, vans, lorries etc
CTDavies

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:16 pm    Post subject: My Jaguar Mk1 project Reply with quote

Hello all,
this is just a test as I am new to Photobucket and it's only my second post here and the first time I am adding an image to my post, so please be patient with me.
I would like to show you my Jaguar Mk1 project.

It's a 1956 2.4 Litre that I had shipped over from the States

Is this image too big? I left the files in the original size before I uploaded. My it's better if I reduce the size.

In the next few days/weeks I want to tell you more about my small Jaguar collection. I hope I'm in the right place.

--Chris
CTDavies

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This car was listed on eBay a little more than a year ago and it was fairly cheap. From the images there I assumed that it was in fairly good shape (being a west coast car) but still needing a full restoration. So far I haven't been disappointed.
I already had a very early and complete 2.4 Litre Mk2 engine with gear box which was in an XK140 I had bought earlier. As this one was missing it's engine I thought it an ideal car for the one I had.