classic car forum header
Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Register     Posting Photographs     Privacy     F/book OCC Facebook     OCC on Patreon

Are you under 25y/o and into old cars?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration. Forum Index -> General Motoring & Collectables (inc Classic Caravans)
Melz

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:03 am    Post subject: Are you under 25y/o and into old cars? Reply with quote

I'm a budding freelance journalist in Aus, and have been looking for an article that will give me a break into the world of motoring journalism.

So what I am after is to find at least one (can be more) young people (under the age of 25) to help me with a short interview and possibly a photo.

Hopefully my finished article will be published in Australia, and if I use the interview in the article, I will email a copy of the article to the parties involved.

The article idea is based around young people, and their declining involvement in classic car restoration and owning of classic cars.

If you can be of any assistance can you please send me a PM with your email address, what car you own, and a brief background on yourself.

If you are involved in the veteran car 'industry' at all but don't own a car, I would love to hear from you too.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Cheers
Melz
Giggles

Location: Tucked up under a patchwork quilt somwhere in Suffolk

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bugger! Just a couple of years too old. (I was 21 when we bought our first classic, although my husband has nearly always had a classic ever since he past his test 18 years ago)