classic car forum header
Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Register     Posting Photographs     Privacy     F/book OCC Facebook     OCC on Patreon

1957 Pontiac Super Chief
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Classic cars forum & vehicle restoration. Forum Index -> All our old cars, vans, lorries etc
rayndrops101

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:08 pm    Post subject: 1957 Pontiac Super Chief Reply with quote

Hello,
I have inherited a 57 Super Chief that is in need of restoration. This is my first attempt at anything like this so I am hoping that anyone who has any advice will please tell me.

I have known this car for about 15+ years and when it first came into my family it was running. It has been parked under a tree, slowly decaying for the past 10 or so years. I hope to have it back to original in a year or two. The hardest part so far has been finding any information about the car. Apparently they were only produced for two years.

I have always enjoyed car shows and reading about other peoples projects, now it's my turn. Hopefully I will have my own success story to share someday.

Thanks,
Maranda
Job-Rated

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's a lovely car, Maranda.

Welcome to the forum.

There are some members here that I'm sure are only too willing to offer advice or point you in the right direction.

Good luck.

http://www.loosechange-band.co.uk/
rayndrops101

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here she is:

Please forgive my ignorance, but can someone please tell me what these numbers are for? They are on a tag inside the driver door. Thanks. :}
Scotty

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Miranda,